Supplementary election of Board of Directors in VietinBank

The 2017 VietinBank’s Annual General Meeting has approved the supplementary election of Mr. Hiroshi Yamaguchi – Deputy Director of Corporate Customer Division No.3 of Bank of Tokyo – Mitsubishi UFJ (BTMU) as a Board member of VietinBank.

Mr. Hiroshi Yamaguchi – Newly appointed VietinBank Board member

On 17th April 2017, VietinBank organized the 2017 Annual General Meeting, which is participated by representatives of 94.46 % of shareholders. At the meeting, shareholders have approved the dismissal of the Board Member of Mr. Michael Knight Ipson as proposed by the International Finance Corporation (IFC) – a member of World Bank Group and Mr. Hiroyuki Nagata as proposed by BTMU.   

As proposed by BTMU, the 2017 GSM also appointed Mr. Hiroshi Yamaguchi, Deputy Director of BTMU Corporate Customer Division No.3 as a Board member of VietinBank for the 2014 – 2019 term.

By the end of 2016, the owners’ equity of VietinBank was estimated at VND 60,399 billion, in which Charter Capital is maintained at VND 37,234 billion, accounting for 94% and 76% of the GSM plan respectively. VietinBank continued to maintain its position as a commercial bank with the strongest shareholders structure in Vietnam. The major shareholding is held by the SBV (64.46%), followed by 2 foreign strategic partners, namely BTMU and IFC. VietinBank guarantees to maintain the capital adequacy ratios in compliance with regulations.  

VietinBank BOD present flowers to Mr. Michael Knight Ipson and Mr. Hiroyuki Nagata

Minh Minh

Get in touch

Address: 108 Tran Hung Dao, Ha Noi.
Telephone: +84-4-39421030
FAX: +84-4-39421032

VietinBank Worldwide